We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skip-the-Line Schonbrunn Palace Guided Tour and Vienna Historical City Tour

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$60.63
Date
2 travellers
Options
Overview
Experience the best of Vienna, including the Schönbrunn Palace, on this 3.5-hour city highlights coach tour. Drive along the famous Ringstrasse boulevard to admire buildings such as the Vienna State Opera, City Hall and Hofburg Palace, once home to Marie Antoinette. Then, tour the extravagant staterooms of the Schönbrunn, the summer residence of the Habsburg monarchs, and get free time to stroll its gardens or relax at the café.
Highlights
  • Maximize your time at Schönbrunn Palace with a skip-the-line entry ticket
  • Discover the palace highlights quickly with the help of a guide
  • A convenient experience with round-trip transport from central Vienna
  • Time your palace visit with a Ringstrasse tour to see its showpiece sights
What to Expect
Board your climate-controlled coach in Vienna, and start your journey through the city. As you gaze out of the window, you’ll listen to your guide’s commentary to learn about the striking architecture of the Ringstrasse boulevard. Admire the neoclassical facades of the Austrian Parliament before the commanding sight of Hofburg Palace, birthplace of Marie Antoinette, captures your attention. Leaving your transport behind, you’ll step out on foot to see Schönbrunn Palace. Use your skip-the-line ticket to avoid the often-long general entry line and then see the sights and discover the history of the UNESCO World Heritage Site on a guided tour. Explore the extensive gardens on your own or relax at the café with a drink or apple strudel (apfelstrudel) (own expense). The tour ends at its starting point.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Operngasse 8, 1010 Wien, Austria
Departure Time
9:30 AM
Duration
3h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • City tour with Vienna’s most important sights
  • No waiting time at Schönbrunn Palace
  • Guided tour of the State Rooms
  • Free time at your disposal (approx. 40 min.
  • Entry/Admission - Schonbrunn Palace
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour can be operated in more than 1 language
  • Please note on few dates in high season, due to popularity of the tour, transport could be on a double decker
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
4
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
3
4
6
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was aware of that Schoenbrunn is not allowed camera but we are not sure if we can wear our backpack as there was absolutely no clear sign. The first thing I asked the guide when we were off the bus was “Do we must...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank lyc1112018
OfficeVSightseeing, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, we are very sorry about the incident! We put special emphasis on good customer service and unfriendly behaviour is unacceptable. Therefore, we take the feedback of our customers very seriously. Please be assured that we will investigate in this matter. Nevertheless, we hope...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately I didn't take the name of the guide for the English tour, she seemed to be very stressed and was quite rude, in particular to an elderly gentleman who asked her where the toilets were twice. Coach tour was okay although not too much...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Piano_girl_13
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Sorry to say it was a bad experience The bilingual announcement was very confusing Sometimes we could hear the English announcement after we crossed the point The audio device in the palace was not working for many of us and we had to stand near...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RajU42
ViennaSightseeing1, Contact Center at Vienna Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear guest, we are sorry that we could not meet your expectations with our City Tour. Since we want to offer the possibility to book our tours in different languages up to 30 minutes before departure, we do not limit our buses to just one...More

Reviewed 20 June 2019

The bus was comfortable, the guide was nice the was plenty of information given. Skipping the line was a bonus. The building itself is magical the ground are visually stimulating. Would have like a quicker tour of the inside which would've been difficult due to...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank whosgoingtobali
ViennaSightseeing1, Contact Center at Vienna Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Hi, thank you for your nice feedback and time. :) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us. Sunny regards from Vienna, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING team

Reviewed 11 June 2019

We did the 930am English speaking Tour. Checked-in with Vienna Sightseeing girl wearing a bright company vest. We were directed over to another waiting area across street. Lot of people tried to board Bus who were on other Tours but the Vienna Sightseeing staff managed...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Julie B
ViennaSightseeing1, Contact Center at Vienna Sightseeing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Hi Julie, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you had a good time on our tour. We hope to welcome you back soon in sunny Vienna. Kind regards, your VIENNA SIGHTSEEING team

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trek28352737021
14 June 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 58carisas | Reviewed this property |
If the option is not open on the internet, then it is for some reason (maybe it is fully booked already?) not available for that time slot. Whatever time slots you can see and book, those are available when you book. Another... More
0
Votes
jacquelynd29
21 June 2018|
Answer
Response from vario77 |
I think we were done by noon
0
Votes
arnoldgriesel
5 April 2018|
Answer
Response from zippy2005 | Reviewed this property |
Mine included only the Imperial Tour.
0
Votes
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071