Tours and Tickets

Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour provided by Sightseeing Experience

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$25.66
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Explore Naples at your own pace with this hop-on, hop-off bus tour ticket valid for 24 hours. See tons of highlights on more than 30 stops on three different routes without having to stress about driving in Naples’ traffic. Spend as much time as you want at major attractions including the Archeological Museum, Capodimonte, and Piazza Municipio, and listen to audio guides available in several languages.
Highlights
  • See Naples at your own pace by hopping off where you’d like
  • Plan your own itinerary, including start and end times 
  • Enjoy 360-degree views from the open air of the upper deck 
  • Save money on transportation with a pass valid for 24 hours
What to Expect
Your Naples tour begins when you board the hop-on, hop-off bus at any of the stops around the city. All routes stop at Piazza Municipio, making it an easy location from which to switch from one route to another. Route A heads north from Piazza Municipio, circling around churches and landmarks in the historical center before climbing toward Capodimonte; route B follows the coast just past the Posillipo neighborhood and back; and route C circles San Martino before stopping there. Each loop takes about 75-90 minutes. Your ticket includes unlimited rides for 24 hours after your first use. Listen to commentary about the city’s history and the attractions you’re seeing with audio guides available in several languages. Plan your own itinerary, and get off at stops that interest you most.
Show More
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off tour
  • Recorded commentary
  • Free Wi-Fi onboard bus
  • Mobile free App “Sightseeing Experience
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
304Reviews
16Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 21
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Raymond B wrote a review Mar 2020
Dunfermline, United Kingdom135 contributions50 helpful votes
This was not our best city hop-on-hop-off tour, we arrived at the train station took a while to find the city sightseeing outlet, once found we had a 3 min walk to get the bus it was late by about 10 mins, stopped at the castle told to get off and wait for the next bus, had a
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Public Relations Manager at Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us!
Read more
Experience613675 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We waited over 45 minutes for the scheduled bus which never arrived. This may have been due to the heavy traffic in Naples. However, we passed a Tour Bus and tried to flag it down and the driver indicated that he would be coming around, but no bus ever arrived. In the end, we
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Public Relations Manager at Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are really sorry for your bad experience...are you sure the service hadn't already finished?
Read more
Happo wrote a review Nov 2019
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
The worst time I ever had the rain caused my flight to be late and they would not change my pass lost all my money I paid $75 down the drain very unprofessional scam artist they kept telling no worries we will help you out liners
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Public Relations Manager at Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Responded 20 Nov 2019
We are really sorry for this bad bfeedback...anyway thank you for providing it since it will surely help us improving our services!
Read more
Mr. Bob wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions
The trip itself was very informative. However upon disembarking the ship there was no signage as to where to check in.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Response from CitySightseeingIta, Guest Relations Manager at Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
Read more
jchgpr wrote a review Nov 2019
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico28 contributions9 helpful votes
Stuck in traffic jam most of the time on the city part, not much to see on the coastal tour, personnel were rude and obviously not happy to be there. Walk to town. The hearing aid did not work.
Read more
Helpful
Response from CitySightseeingIta, General Manager at Naples City Hop-on Hop-off Tour
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Thank you for providing you feedback!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sightseeing Experience
leemx
00
Don't Lose Your Receipt!
This bus tour does a pretty wide loop, so you can reach all the major attractions. They give you disposable headph
Read more
Jan S
00
Great way to see the city
gives you a great overview of the city and the popular sights that you may want to come back and visit later
Read more
kooshy
00
Pompeii from sorrento
we were staying in Sorrento and it is easy to get to on the train,you come out the station and it is in front of yo
Read more
RuthC3031
00
Good trip
We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Rome. We had a good ride on the bus, which was entertaining, we got off at variou
Read more
Emma A
00
Hop on bus
Not overly impressed with the route and other hop on buses seem to be more regular and go to the Vatican area.
Read more
Jojifan
00
Overall Decent
The lines were a bit too much and the buss was oover crowded but the ride it self was fun and comfy. It wasnt that
Read more
K4908VRalexanderm
00
A. Montgomery
We didnt have time to hop-off so stayed on the bus all the time. The commentary content is extremely poor in many p
Read more
ruil448
00
Not great
Waiting between buses was too long, much more than the announced 10 minutes. We were told to wait for next bus, whe
Read more
359lorar
00
Good tour
The tour is good to cover Rome in a short time, it covers many of the main spots but the drop-offs for some of them
Read more
lesleym198
00
Very poor hop on hop off - ROME
Very disappointed with this service. Have used many of these in different cities but this one fell well short. Quit
Read more
suziq083
00
Do not use this company
Very poor, buses did not arrive on time, stop locations nowhere near the attractions. Waited at the collosseum bus
Read more
sarakI5813AO
00
Terrible!
These buses come along rarely, while you watch several of the other companies buses come along and pull up. Often f
Read more
Grandageorge
00
Sight seeing Rome hop on hop off bus
Total waste of time and money bus stops are no where near the sites of interest, also stopped at 5pm. The best way
Read more
dlmerrill55
00
Just Perfect !
We love using Hop on Hop Off to get a birdseye view of any city we visit ..Its also fun to be spontaneous and let y
Read more
Jamey C
00
Okay for Sightseeing Bad for Locations
The locations that were used as hop on hop off sites we're not very accessible and it was difficult to determine wh
Read more
Key Details
  • Piazza Bellini, Naples, and 16 more
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071