Tours and Tickets

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities provided by Lineas Romero

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities
4
Book in advance
from $102.86 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Lanzarote’s Papagayo beaches are some of its best, but visiting them usually means hiring a car and navigating some remote roads. This cruise experience takes you there and back by shared catamaran, watching for sea life en route and providing you with snorkel and kayak equipment to enjoy from the boat once there. Plus, you get unlimited drinks and lunch on board, along with hotel transfers to complete your experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Cruise to and enjoy the seas off Papagayo's beaches on Lanzarote
Relax and enjoy water sports from a catamaran anchored off a golden beach
Swim, snorkel, and kayak, and enjoy lunch and unlimited onboard drinks
Top value and family-friendly: water sports gear and hotel transfers included
What to expect
After pickup from your Lanzarote hotel, travel by air-conditioned coach to the Puerto del Carmen departure dock. Bring sunblock and your swimming gear for your excursion. Find a comfortable spot on your shared, deluxe catamaran and listen to a safety briefing. Then, savor a mojito cocktail and Spanish tapas-style nibbles as your boat sets sail onto the Atlantic Ocean. Bask in the views and sea breezes as your skipper sets a course for the southern tip of Lanzarote and, as you sail, take advantage of the open bar serving unlimited alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks. Drop anchor off Papagayo’s sandy beaches and enjoy ample time to kick back on deck, or swim, snorkel, or kayak off the boat using the supplied equipment. After enjoying the beautiful setting, savor an onboard paella lunch before your return cruise. Your trip ends at the original departure point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 40254P4
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Welcome mojito on arrival • Unlimited drinks (open bar) • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only) • English-Spanish-German-french speaking guide • Kayak
Exclusions
No possibility to go off at the beach! • Entry/Admission - Playa de Papagayo
Duration
5h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Please provide us with your hotel/resort details and we will find the closest pickup point for you and confirm the exact pick-up place and time after booking. (zones: Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen, Puerto Calero, and Costa Teguise).
Av. del Varadero, 30, 35510 Tías, Las Palmas, Spain Once you are in Puerto del Carmen´s harbor, go to the last deck, where you will find the boat, a catamaran named "Princess cat" with the Lineas Romero logo and the painted phrase "I love Papagayo".
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Welcome mojito on arrival • Unlimited drinks (open bar) • Lunch • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only) • English-Spanish-German-french speaking guide • Kayak
Exclusions
No possibility to go off at the beach! • Entry/Admission - Playa de Papagayo
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Please provide us with your hotel/resort details and we will find the closest pickup point for you and confirm the exact pick-up place and time after booking. (zones: Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen, Puerto Calero, and Costa Teguise).
Av. del Varadero, 30, 35510 Tías, Las Palmas, Spain Once you are in Puerto del Carmen´s harbor, go to the last deck, where you will find the boat, a catamaran named "Princess cat" with the Lineas Romero logo and the painted phrase "I love Papagayo".
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Minimum drinking age is 18 years
May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Most travellers can participate
Note that for bookings made within 24 hours of departure, pick-up is not guaranteed. You should head directly to the meeting point. If you require pick-up service at your resort or hotel contact the local supplier directly after booking.
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Popular mentions

4.0
19 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
3
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Pauline M
Belfast, UK22 contributions
Great day out
Really enjoyed this trip. The pick up and drop off were exactly on time in a comfortable air conditioned coach. The catamaran and crew were great, really friendly and fun. The crew were fluent in many languages and all aspects of Covid restrictions were adhered to, including masks, sanitiser and advice on social distancing. The catamaran was about half full (Covid restrictions) but that felt like enough people. I felt like any more and it would have been uncomfortably crowded for seating and queues for food and drinks too long.

The bar was open providing beer, soft drinks and sangria. Lunch was kind of what you would expect on this kind of trip, I had the pasta and it was kind of bland but fine and came with a banana and some watermelon. The only issue I had with this trip was the toilets- there was only one and there are no shoes worn onboard. In the toilet the floor was wet and it was really uncomfortable to think about what you’re standing in. You also can’t flush the toilet paper away so there’s a bin full of it in that tiny space.

When we reached the beach you could swim, kayak or jump off the side of the boat. The views were amazing. After a couple of hours we sailed back and the bar stayed open until just before docking.

I would definitely do this again (but sneak my flip flops on for the bathroom).
Written 7 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Cathy Moon
Liverpool, UK233 contributions
Best day of our holiday
Mar 2020
Booked this in a store that sold trips and they guy sorted us boss, we got picked up outside the shopping city in Porte del Carman , no issues , coach straight to dock. Man who took the funds was a bit missrable and didnt engage with us much, feed the fish in the port waiting for the boat to come so bring loads of bread the kids on the tour loved watching the clear water and hundered of big fish eating it. Got on the tour in the afternoon for 4 hours. boat wasnt full but was better that way. everyone on boat was a bit loast at first ans the staff didnt engage much , but when the boat took of it bombed it out right in to the sea , beautiful , boat could hold hundreds and was very very clean , bit of a language barrier , but the only lady sailor tried her best we had to ask what we where going to see but once out in the sea the trip was amazing , you can run around the boat at any time brilliant little ship, bar in the middle of the bottom deck , top deck , we sat at the frount of the boat where you could smoke which we happy they let ya smoke , the give you a hard plastic cup that you keep all day which reduces plastic waste and kids threwing them over board , as soon as you set sail the bear flows as much as you want , the views are amazing , then you stop to do water sports on back of ship, free kayak , swimming but pay a man who approached the boat with a speed boat only 2 euro each to get dragged on a banana boat inflatable , love getting in the sea it has an extra room at the floor of the boat glassed walled which you can sit and watch the water and fish , see photos , the they call ya back in for loads of fresh cooked food , salade chips chicked , beautiful and as much drinks as you want , they they let ha get back in water if ya want stay for 2 hours eat drank got sun burn , they the feed bread to fish so you can see hundreds threw the glass , loved this trip , everyone was full and could eat more food if they wanted , famlies with kids where looked after , love this trip relaxing , sun burned brilliantly and then colld down in sea, land and beached beautiful , othe tour boats are there two and jet ski if ya want them , every single person on tour looved it in the end even though we where all wondering what was going to happen when boarding , loved this trip the best on holiday , would defo recommed to all
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Cat, Thank you so much for that great review!! It is so good to read that you spent a fabulous day on our boat excursion! We are proud that we can be a part of the memories from your holiday. Hope to see you  again one day. Greetings from Lineas Romero´s team. 
Written 18 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Muhammad K
Cork, Ireland13 contributions
Good but got a bit boring after an hour.
Was ok but not a recommended trip if you have a child less then 2. Gets a bit boring after an hour and the water was too cold for swimming and you can't get off the boat to go to the beach .
Written 30 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KandM190727
Poole, UK8 contributions
Good to start with
Oct 2019 • Family
We left Puerto del Carmen at around 11 on a catermeran trip on a beautiful day. All good and drink was supplied, paella and pasta for lunch with sangria beer or mojito. The cruise took around an hour to get to papaygo beaches. We then stopped there for where you could p swimming, snorkelling or kayaking. Great fun.the boat stayed there for approx 3 hours where it then headed a further 10 mins into playa Blanca
What the trip doesn't tell you is that you have to get off in playa Blanca and get on a coach home!! Real let down at the end of a lovely day.
Written 29 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sharonelaine35
Bristol, United Kingdom38 contributions
Top class catamaran trip ‘I love Papagayo’ Lineas Romero
Aug 2019 • Couples
I would highly recommend this trip, especially if a combination of relaxation and fun is what you are looking for.
We enjoyed this fabulous catamaran trip with Lineas Romero today. Collected from our hotel at 10am, the coach took us to Puerto del Carmen to board the boat. We were greeted with a mojito and canapés before cruising down to the papagayo beaches, east of Playa Blanca. The multi-lingual friendly crew operated the complimentary bar serving water, soft drinks, chilled beer and sangria on tap. Dropping anchor offshore from the beach gave us plenty of time to swim off the boat. Kayaks, inflatables and snorkels were also available to use whilst the crew were busy preparing a delicious seafood paella lunch, which was amazing. A pasta dish was also available as an alternative. This was such great value as we were out at sea for about five hours. And to make our day even more memorable and amazing, we were lucky to have a school of dolphins swimming around the boat for quite some time.
This was a really classy, organised trip where the crew made sure every person on board their boat had fun.
Written 3 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Troops
Lincolnshire, UK4 contributions
Awful experience
We booked through the ‘tourist ticket’ in the Rubicon Marina, and from the outset I had explained that I suffered from sea sickness, I should have have been advised against this excursion, but was told it was the best one for me, and a great time of year with still waters, further more I was advised to get some travel sickness pills ‘ just on the safe side’. We were told it was a 5 hour cruise with lunch and all inclusive bar.

We set sail on the 1 hour trip to Papagayo beach, where we anchored up for 3 hours!!! Too far away from the beach to swim to as sea currents were too strong. Lunch was served, an option of either a meat or vegetable paella. There was a pasta option, but on asking for this, was told it needed pre booking, which hadn’t been offered to us. So we ate dry bread. The all inclusive bar consists of Lager, Sangria, full sugar Pepsi and non brand Fanta orange and water, so little options for diabetics.
The lack of food and drink in hindsight was perhaps a godsend, after 3 long hours we set sail to return to port. Other passengers had now turned this excursion into a ‘booze cruise’, and the smell of stale beer was overwhelming. The journey back to port was horrendous and I was left extremely ill and exhausted from it, and it wasn’t what I had been led to believe it was.

If you are looking for an excursion where drinks are unlimited and a ‘booze cruise experience then this is for you. I would not advise this for families with small children or anyone who suffers from sea sickness, it is a waste of money and a days holiday, enjoy your time more on Playa Dorada beach
Written 29 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lee581
County Wicklow, Ireland16 contributions
Do it!!
Aug 2018 • Family
Brilliant day, picked up and brought to harbour then boarded the catamaran, very spacious. Plenty of seating and hammocks to lie on. Brought out to the bay for water sports, swimming and snorkeling and then freshly made paella for lunch, which was delicious. Free flowing beer and sangria. Fresh fruit for dessert.
Excellent value for money and a great experience.
Written 21 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stickychap
Catfield, UK39 contributions
Fantastic
Great day boat only had about 30 people onboard plenty of drinks great crew great food would definitely do it again great relaxing day
Written 6 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Awsome review thanks so much
Written 9 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CEHills
Gravesend, UK4 contributions
We weren't picked up so missed the trip
Feb 2018 • Friends
We booked this trip a few weeks before our holiday and were really looking forward to it. The pick up point for us was listed on the booking form as 'Playa Bastian' with pick up scheduled for 10am.

We were there at 9.50 and kept checking for a bus that looked like it might be for us but didn't see one. At 10.10 I called the office to be told that the bus had been there for 10 minutes and waited, and the driver had left without us and wouldn't come back. The lady I spoke to said the bus had no signage on it to demonstrate that is was for the catamaran trip, and the bus driver clearly didn't make any effort to try and find us. The office had our email and phone number but didn't try and contact us to connect us with the driver, so we missed the bus.

The only options we were offered were we could pay for a taxi to Puerto Del Carmen, or we could rebook for Tuesday (we go home on Monday). We weren't offered a refund so I've contacted my credit card company to do a chargeback.

Really disappointing. It would have taken very little effort for the office just to give me a quick call when the driver said he couldn't find us and we would have found the driver and got on the bus. As it is we're £85 out of pocket and instead of a really fun day on a boat, we'll have to find something else to do instead and go through the hassle of trying to get our money back via the credit card company.
Written 23 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thanks for the review, however we feel as you didnt make the excursion you cannot review it. All of our buses have English speaking guides and others were picked up from that stop that day so we can only assume that you were at the wrong stop. As the office said we were there waiting for 10 minutes and picked up others at the same stop. Sometimes these things happen and people go to the wrong place we are sorry you did this on this occasion.
Written 25 February 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gjsh13579
Lincolnshire, UK8 contributions
Great experience
This was an amazing experience for our while family. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We sailed on the catamaran approx 55 mins each way and anchored at a nearby beach(not close enough to actually go on the beach) where activities such as kayaking, snorkelling and a water trampoline were available. Lunch was served on board, a freshly prepared paella. I'd recommend this trip for older children and confident swimmers. We took a 4 year old who stayed on board the whole time and got a little bored towards the end.
Written 16 February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Another 5 star thanks so much for the review we look forward to seeing you again
Written 25 February 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Lineas Romero
Helen O
Helen O
00
A whole new Lanzarote experience
I originally booked the Love Papagayo option but that was undersold so was offered this. So glad I took it. Every p
John M
John M
00
Amazing Value
So much value for such a good price! Staff were all great, no hassel at any time. Food was good, boat was a real ex
John M
John M
00
Excellent Day Out
Very good tour and great to see the differences between the islands. Our tour guide Jens was very knowledge and his
Billy T
Billy T
00
A bit disappointing
The organisation was excellent as was the guide. However, after having 90 minutes to look round Corralejo and the
KayeandKev
KayeandKev
00
Great day out
I was in 2 minds whether to book this due to other reviews but so glad I did. The coach trip to Orzola took about a
Tessa H
Tessa H
00
Too little time actually on bost
I thought we were on an almost full day catamaran trip. No. An hour from Playa Blanca was actually an hour and a
roynellef
roynellef
00
Amazing experience
I had the most amazing time! My and my friend was the only English speaking passengers but they made sure to take
414madalinan
414madalinan
00
Efficient and great value
The experience has been great. I was picked up at my nearby station and taken up all the way to Orzola boarded the
Fiona F
Fiona F
00
Day trip to Lanzarote
We travelled to Lanzarote for the day from Fuerteventura and paid €35 each for a return trip, we had a great day ou
Cat M
Cat M
00
The lady driver made my holiday
Brilliant trip back to our hotel , the lady driver was the best laugh I have had on holiday , one day she will meet
family076
family076
00
First bus
It was a typical windy day we were the only couple.on the bus ,the staff were very good had a few laughs on the cro
Z7801CEmartinp
Z7801CEmartinp
00
Great catamaran
4 Hour all inclusive with welcome drink and food. This was a fantastic trip. There was no limitations on the amount
maggiem54
maggiem54
00
Reliable, no frills, no fuss ferry service.
We have used this service several times over recent years and have found it to be relaiable, clean, good value for
sheila5times
sheila5times
00
Complaint as left on are own busman so rude.
Took return trip as sister's on holiday from fuerteventura everything went smoothly we loved exploring Lanzarote on
sebestyenlavinia
sebestyenlavinia
00
Nice catamaran, plain service
This is our 4th catamaran trip in January and Feb and this was the poorest. The catamaran is large and comfortable
Frequently Asked Questions about Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities will start at 11:00 AM. Discover and book Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities on Tripadvisor

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities price starts from $99.84. Discover and book Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities on Tripadvisor

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities on Tripadvisor

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities is hosted by Lineas Romero. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lineas Romero on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities on Tripadvisor