We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Electronic Voucher Accepted
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English and 1 more
Itinerary
Begin your tour by making your way to the central meeting point in Quebec City. Then, start the 15-minute drive through the Beaupre Coast en route to Montmorency Falls, an 270-foot tall (83 meter) waterfall on the Montmorency River—a cascade nearly 100 feet (30 meters) taller than Niagara Falls. View the falls from a boardwalk along the side or a suspension bridge that lets you get up close.

Continue on a 30-minute drive to the Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré, a historical church where some believe miracles occurred. Additional stops include the artisanal Chocolaterie de l'Ile d'Orléans, the copper museum and shop at Cuivres D'Art Albert Gilles. 

Tour ends with drop-off at the original departure point.
Locations visited
Parc de la Chute-Montmorency
Sanctuaire Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
Old Quebec Tours
See all 4 locations
Overview
Combine two popular Quebec City day trips into a single hassle-free excursion on a coach tour to Montmorency Falls and the Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré. Onboard commentary makes the most of your time in transport, and the return trip stops at other popular attractions such as the  Cuivres D'Art Albert Gilles (copper art museum), and Chocolaterie de l'Ile d'Orléans.
Highlights
  • Day trip combines popular Quebec City area attractions into one outing
  • Visit Montmorency Falls, the Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré, and more
  • Onboard commentary makes the most of the time in transport
  • Round-trip transportation from central Quebec City included
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper museumchocolate factoryorleans islandmost placeswalk upart gallerydriver guideice creamzip linelast stopcable carbus tourgreat tourmontmorency fallsbasilicaflowdoors
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed yesterday
Good tour

Great way to spend the day. Wish there was just a little more time at the falls and the island but it was sufficient to see the basics there. The tour guide was pleasant and had a good sense of humor

Thank OutsideJeannie
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Don’t bother

The falls aren’t at all attractive as the water is muddy and the perimeter of the basin is a concrete path. A zip line was strung across the falls to make it especially ugly. There is a sad, old hotel there.More

Thank margo b
Federica P, Public Relations Manager at Old Quebec Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Bonjour, Sorry that you didn't like Montmorency Waterfall, although we are Bus Tour Company with Professional guides so probably your comment is in the wrong section. For your next visit we suggest you to try The Countryside Tour, we are certain you are going to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago
Popular tour

My partner & I took this half day tour last week and the tour covers attractions in the surrounding areas of Quebec City. The tour starts at Montmorency falls and spends about an hour there which is sufficient time to see the falls up close....More

1  Thank Stirling B
Reviewed 1 week ago
Overall a very nice tour

My partner and I did the Countryside Tour. We booked it online. Because the information about where to wait for a bus was a bit confusing, we were waiting in front of the Information Centre and we missed our bus. They apologized in the office...More

1  Thank PavlaPavla
Federica P, Public Relations Manager at Old Quebec Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Bonjour, the departure is just on the side of Place d'Armes, on the left of the information Center. We are sorry that you missed the bus, but we are glad that our Customer Service took well care of you and that you liked the tour....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Great tour but missing 2 stops

Bus driver, Jean-Pierre, was amazing—entertaining and informative. This tour skipped the chocolate store completely and stopped at a dirty convenience store instead—very disappointed to spend 25 minutes here- could have used this time at Montmorency Falls instead. The falls were breathtaking and here we only...More

Thank Melissa S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
larryval8
7 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Melissa S | Reviewed this property |
It was 4 1/2 hours long
0
Votes
charming56
24 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peggy L | Reviewed this property |
You do !! A good amount of time. We stopped at a copper business .. The Falls .. Ste Anneand the island where we stopped for delicious ice cream . Never felt rushed at any stop .
0
Votes
Sal S
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert M | Reviewed this property |
For cruise ship passengers, take the funicular tramway up to the plaza area below the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac hotel, and you'll find the pickup point clearly marked.
0
Votes
Travellers Also Viewed
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour
596 Reviews
from US$32.70*
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
284 Reviews
from US$32.17*
Small group excursion Quebec city...
9 Reviews
from US$27.20*
Quebec City Shore Excursion: Half-Day...
153 Reviews
from US$44.70*
Frequently bought together
Quebec City Sightseeing Tour
596 Reviews
from US$32.70*
Quebec City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
284 Reviews
from US$32.17*
Quebec City Walking Tour
624 Reviews
from US$24.11*
Small-Group Quebec City Food Tour
411 Reviews
from US$41.20*