Tours and Tickets

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau provided by Dolphin Encounters

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau
3.5
Book in advance
from
$129.00
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
A day on the beach is all about relaxation, and this all-inclusive pass to Blue Lagoon Island ensures a hassle-free experience from start to finish. You’ll hop a ferry from Paradise Island, and then enjoy access to private beaches stocked with hammocks, inner tubes, and games. Break for an included lunch at the beach grill, and visit the dolphins and sea lions at the Blue Lagoon Island marine park.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Don’t worry about the details—this is all-inclusive
  • Gain access to hammocks, games, and tubes
  • Enjoy space to walk and relax on a private island
  • Great escape for all ages, with activity levels for everyone
  • Chance to see native wildlife on a quiet island
What to expect
  • Make your way to the Paradise Island ferry terminal, where your day-long escape begins with a short boat ride to Blue Lagoon Island. Step off the boat and the rest of the day is up to you. Start by stretching out on the beach, find a hammock for a morning nap, or grab an inner tube—perfect for floating in the clear, turquoise water. If you’re looking for a more adventurous day, you can opt to rent snorkel, kayak, or water-biking gear, play volleyball or Ping-Pong, and then stroll around the island to spot native wildlife. For your lunch at a waterside grill, choose between a beach-ready hot dog or burger, accompanied by juice, lemonade, or iced tea. After a full day of relaxing, this day concludes with the return ferry to Paradise Island.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Don’t worry about the details—this is all-inclusive
  • Gain access to hammocks, games, and tubes
  • Enjoy space to walk and relax on a private island
  • Great escape for all ages, with activity levels for everyone
  • Chance to see native wildlife on a quiet island
What to expect
  • Make your way to the Paradise Island ferry terminal, where your day-long escape begins with a short boat ride to Blue Lagoon Island. Step off the boat and the rest of the day is up to you. Start by stretching out on the beach, find a hammock for a morning nap, or grab an inner tube—perfect for floating in the clear, turquoise water. If you’re looking for a more adventurous day, you can opt to rent snorkel, kayak, or water-biking gear, play volleyball or Ping-Pong, and then stroll around the island to spot native wildlife. For your lunch at a waterside grill, choose between a beach-ready hot dog or burger, accompanied by juice, lemonade, or iced tea. After a full day of relaxing, this day concludes with the return ferry to Paradise Island.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6684BEACH
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Round-trip ferry ride from Paradise Island
  • Beach access
  • Lunch (children 4-12 years and adults only)
  • Use of inflatable aquapark, hammocks and game area
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Additional activities (kayak, water bike, snorkel)
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Lunch is not included for infants (0-3 years)
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Nassau, Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas Departure Point: Tour departs from the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal at 12:00pm. Check in at 11:00am Return point: Ferry from Blue Lagoon Island a departs at 4:00 pm
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour is wheelchair accessible; however for boating purposes, motorized powerchairs and non-collapsible wheelchairs are not allowed on boats
  • Please note: if you are arriving on a cruise ship, please enter your ship name and details in the Special Requirements box at checkout
  • For the safety of the animals, personal cameras including cell phones cannot be used during the animal programs
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • Round-trip ferry ride from Paradise Island
  • Beach access
  • Lunch (children 4-12 years and adults only)
  • Use of inflatable aquapark, hammocks and game area
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Additional activities (kayak, water bike, snorkel)
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Lunch is not included for infants (0-3 years)
Departure details
  • Nassau, Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas Departure Point: Tour departs from the Paradise Island Ferry Terminal at 12:00pm. Check in at 11:00am Return point: Ferry from Blue Lagoon Island a departs at 4:00 pm
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Tour is wheelchair accessible; however for boating purposes, motorized powerchairs and non-collapsible wheelchairs are not allowed on boats
  • Please note: if you are arriving on a cruise ship, please enter your ship name and details in the Special Requirements box at checkout
  • For the safety of the animals, personal cameras including cell phones cannot be used during the animal programs
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Popular mentions

3.5
88 reviews
Excellent
39
Very good
13
Average
16
Poor
6
Terrible
14

Toni
1 contribution
Animal Abuse!
Nov 2021
We did the Sting Ray/Beach Day experience while on a Royal Caribbean cruise. We have been to Nassau many times, but never to Blue Lagoon. We will not be back! The Sting Ray experience was very disturbing as the animals clearly did not want to participate. My daughter, who is an animal lover and actually pick this outing, was in tears by the time we left. We were shocked on how these animals were made to perform for the visitors. There were several dolphins, some in wired cages, that were visibly unhappy and trying to escape. The poor treatment of the animals was our biggest take-away. But, the rest on the lagoon is no different - just an overpriced tourist attraction that abuses animals.
Written 2 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gopalan P
12 contributions
Bad start, good end
Nov 2021 • Family
Started late, turned the ferry ride into a speedboat ride and captain lead-foot tossed us about in the choppy waters like a salad causing a little girl and her dad to literally fly off the boat- luckily the crashed back a couple feet from where they were sitting. Another elderly gentleman also was also sent for a toss and his wife was mad at everyone.

Once on the island (which quickly turned into a synonym of earth - scant space, overpopulation due to cruise passengers longing for land) we had to literally wait out the cruise visitors to finally get into the water. Once we did though, we were finally able to enjoy the beautiful water and powdery white sand and appreciate the multicolored water-scape.

The dolphin and shark swims were great and the enthusiasm of the trainers and guides was unmatched. A bad start turned into a good one and we left the island not feeling as miserable as we did when we got there.
Written 27 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aimee S
Birmingham, UK14 contributions
Avoid at all costs
My husband and I booked the Segway tour on Blue Lagoon Island. We would not recommend this or any other experience that Blue Lagoon offers. The whole island feels plastic and a money machine that doesn't care about it's guests or animals. You are literally herded on to the island and periodically you see other boat passengers being herded in a comically similar fashion. The buffet lunch included in their packages is absolutely awful; very slowly served fast food hotdogs, burgers (which my husband couldn't eat because it hadn't been cooked properly) that is stone cold by the time you are given it. If you are vegetarian, good luck. The one veggie burger option is equally as poor. The Segway tour was led by a young woman who could not care less and lasted around 45minutes. The animal encounters that we thankfully did not participate in take place in very small enclosures and I felt utterly sad for the poor animals. We are so glad we did one of the Exuma tours run by Shore Thing that allowed us to interact with animals in the wild instead of supporting the captivity of those at Blue Lagoon. There was nowhere that felt relaxing or enjoyable here; you can't even sit and get a coffee! If you have kids, don't mind eating awful fast food, supporting animal cruelty and feeling a captive yourself on the island (you cannot leave until your specific boat leaves) then you might be OK. For a young couple who value freedom of choice, good quality healthy food and ethical business practices, it's not somewhere we would recommend. We are thankful we got our tickets incredibly cheap via TripAdvisor - we would have been absolutely gutted if we paid full price.
Written 23 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Janine3772
Hermitage, PA3 contributions
poor choice disappointing
Nov 2021
We booked this excursion through Royal Caribbean, as it was the only vetted beach day excursion. Tender transportation was on time and acceptable, however once we disembarked we were HEARDED to a tiny roped off area of the beach, to which we were restricted for the duration of our excursion. The advertised water inflatables were not accessible from our assigned beach area as we had expected. We were told that we could pay additional charges for this, which we reluctantly decided to do ( not much else to do). However once we paid and were in the water, we discovered that the inflatables were in poor repair and could not be used, because the climbing ropes and handholds were broken on EVERY piece of equipment. The experience was disappointing to say the least, not to mention the $500 spent. I have addressed this issue with Royal Caribbean, as this excursion should NOT be recommended
Written 10 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Janine - We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your day with us. Unfortunately, in order to help keep everyone as safe as possible, we are working with our cruise partners to offer a shared island experience that enables us to keep guests from different ships separated from one another. The inflatable aqua park is not included in all programs, but if you were told by your ship that it was included, please email prmanager@dolphinencounters.com with the name of the ship and the program you purchased so that we can review this with them and ensure that the correct information is being communicated to their guests. We apologize that you had challenges with some of the park equipment. We are constantly repairing and replenishing the park, but as is the case just about everywhere these days, we are constrained by supply chain issues. We do hope that if you are in the Bahamas again that you’ll give us another chance. Hopefully by then all of these restrictions will be a thing of the past and you’ll be truly able to enjoy all that we offer at your leisure.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Keith A
1 contribution
Will be back. Great time
Oct 2021
Great day. The Segway tour was fantastic. Aaliyah was so informative, patient, and friendly. I wish we had more time, and 10 -130 is not enough time to relax. The food was excellent, especially the bbq chicken and the beach beautiful. We will be back.
Written 24 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Segway Safari is so much fun! Not only do you learn all about our country’s amazing history and explore our native flora and fauna, you get to visit parts of the island otherwise not accessible to guests – including a climb to the top of our iconic historic tower for some absolutely breathtaking scenery. We often hear that guests wish they had more time to relax or explore our private island. That just means you’ll have to come back again soon! We look forward to it.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle F
3 contributions
Pick a different excursion
Sep 2021 • Family
Our group of nine spent over $1000 for a dolphin encounter/beach day and start to finish, Blue Lagoon missed the marks. Natalia Ibanez was rude to us and other travelers almost from the moment we stepped on the fairy. Staff barked orders after our arrival and made the child with us cry, to the point that he wasn’t even able to participate in the dolphin encounter. Our dolphin encounter was nice but only because of the dolphin. After the animal encounter was over we moved to the gift shop to view and purchase photos and every single one was blurry and either under exposed or overexposed to the point that they couldn’t even sell us any photos. There is no drinking water accessible on the island and you will be charged for a small bottle. We overheard our “guide” telling another staff member that our beach wasn’t ready for guests but we were walked there anyway - loungers without cushions and no trash can accessible. I don’t even want to talk about the meal that was offered because I don’t want to relive that particularly awful experience. Do yourself a favor and pick a different excursion, this one is not worth it.
Written 4 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are truly sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your visit with us. Reports of our staff being rude are unusual, particularly Natalia as she usually rates as one of the highest in guest feedback. As for the drinking water situation. We are a small, private island with no natural source of potable water. This means that any drinking water made available to our guests must be purchased and shipped over to the island. Rather than increase the cost of our excursions to absorb this added expense, we have opted to keep our ticket prices as affordable as possible and allow our guests the option to purchase whichever beverages they would like to enjoy. We appreciate the feedback and have shared with the relevant teams to see where we can make any adjustments.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katie
3 contributions
Awesome! Would do it again.
Sep 2021 • Family
Absolutely wonderful time. Our tour guide/host Natalia was awesome, she answered all our questions and checked on us to make sure we were comfortable. She also made sure to keep us on tract with regards to Covid protocol- she was amazing!!! I loved the dolphin encounter, we had San Salvador and he was such a charmer. The zoologist was super informative and answered all our questions, super friendly. The boat drivers were friendly, the food and chefs who prepared it were great! I would highly suggest this tour.
Written 20 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Katie - Thank you for choosing to spend the day with us and for taking the time to let us know how it went. Natalia is truly an incredible host, so we know you were in great hands. We take our COVID-19 protocols very seriously and we are happy to know that you appreciate our efforts to keep our team and our guests safe while still having a fun time. It makes us so happy to hear that our entire team helped to make your day a special one. Thank you and we hope you are able to come back again soon.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vanessa L
1 contribution
Apparently on Sundays the ferry to Blue Lagoon leaves at 10am ONLY. Why isn't the website updated with the correct time
Aug 2021 • Family
Apparently on Sundays the ferry to Blue Lagoon leaves at 10am ONLY. Why isn't the website updated with the correct times. It was by fluke we discovered this info and had 23 minutes to jump out of bed and rushed to the ferry. Additionally I paid more $$$ for a later departure. I should be issued a refund for the price difference.
Written 30 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa, we apologize about this inconvenience but are happy to hear that you did make the excursion. This pandemic has forced some scheduling changes, but our team does always reach out to guests to communicate any changes when guests book ahead of time. We have actually made an adjustment to our website to eliminate any confusion. Also, we just want to clarify that we don’t charge different rates for different departure times. If you did in fact get charged a different amount and were told by a member of our team that you needed to pay more, please send the information to prmanager@dolphinencounters.com so that we can investigate what would certainly be an abnormality. We do hope that once you got over to the island you truly enjoyed your day with us.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Becky N
San Antonio, TX470 contributions
Never again
Aug 2021
Awful.

The tour departed late, and after we were underway it was announced that we would return more than an hour past the scheduled time. This interfered with our dinner reservation and was a problem.

No water is available. You are on a hot tropical beach for hours. You can only buy expensive bottled water. There is no source of fresh water anywhere.

There is no ocean view. Only a narrow lagoon. Granted, the water was clear and the sand was white. But it would have been nice to see an ocean on this "deluxe beach" excursion.

The tour we reserved promised the opportunity to view dolphins, rays, and sea lions. But once we were on the island, we were told we had to make a special, additional reservation for this and too bad, so sorry, too late now! No wildlife viewing.

We reserved this through our cruise line. No doubt the tour operator will blame the cruise line for any deficiencies -- and indeed they did when I asked about the marine life viewing. The cruise ship should have done a better job of describing the tour, according to this company. But a tour that is scheduled to depart at 1pm and return at 6 should at least be able to adhere to that. This company could not even manage that basic requirement.

When I asked a host about these issues, they made absolutely no effort to reconcile anything. None. Except for one bartender who, when I asked for a cup of water, had mercy on me and after telling me they only sell bottled water, said "this one's on me" and poured me a cup of water.

Look, I can afford a bottle of water. But what kind of service is it that you take hundreds of people to a hot tropical beach in the middle of summer and do not provide some source of fresh water?

I do not recommend this company. No drinking water. No beach. No marine life viewing as promised. Late departure, and even later return. Don't go with these people.
Written 17 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Becky Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we have passed your comments along to the team to see where we can continue to improve our product and service. We apologize for the time adjustment and the inconvenience it caused. Without knowing the exact date of your visit, it’s difficult to say what exactly happened, but usually if there is a delay from the port it is as a direct result or either a late arrival of a ship, delay in getting clearance from officials or some booked guests not managing to get off the ship on time. When any of these things happen, the ship usually asks us to extend the departure time from our island to ensure that their guests enjoy the full amount of time on our island that they paid for. Again, we apologize if by making this accommodation that we caused you any inconvenience. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy our ocean lagoon and the beautiful white sand beaches that surround it. It is likely that you arrived on a shared island day and as such you weren’t able to explore our northern beaches which do provide that wide open ocean view you were hoping for. This shared island experience, which we have to provide in order to meet cruise ship requirements of keeping guests separate from those on other ships, also limits the amount of time our guests have to explore our marine park to see the animals. We apologize that you missed the window allotted for your ship and are reviewing the information communicated to guests upon arrival to ensure everyone knows when certain amenities are available to them. As for the water situation. We are a small, private island with no natural source of potable water. This means that any drinking water made available to our guests must be purchased and shipped over to the island. Rather than increase the cost of our excursions to absorb this added expense, we have opted to keep our ticket prices as affordable as possible and allow our guests the option to purchase whichever beverages they would like to enjoy. We do hope that if you are in the Bahamas again that you’ll give us another chance. Hopefully by then all of these restrictions will be a thing of the past and you’ll be truly able to enjoy all that we offer at your leisure.
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

trey palumbo
2 contributions
Ask for Juliano for the experience of a lifetime
Jul 2021 • Family
The best part of my trip was getting in the water with the nurse sharks and petting them for 30 minutes, no rush from the instructors what so ever. Very relaxed day. Juliano was our guide and you could not ask for a better person to explore this beach with, super kind and knowledgeable. He treated my family with kindness and respect. Hope to see him again. Trey Palumbo
Written 10 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Trey – Thanks so much for joining us on Blue Lagoon Island while in Nassau. Isn’t the Shark Encounter an incredible experience! We love that we can help introduce guests to these majestic animals and help you understand their critical importance to the ecosystem. You definitely got lucky with having Juliano as a guide! He truly loves what he does and it shows. We hope to have you back again as well!
Written 19 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 77
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Dolphin Encounters
LMJ2016
LMJ2016
00
Eh…
We were told to check in about 45 min before the boat was leaving to Blue Lagoon Island. The boat was over an hour
Mkaup83
Mkaup83
00
Absolutely amazing dolphin experience!
I booked the Royal Dolphin Swim at Blue Lagoon Island directly from their website. I had originally scheduled for M
HeatherMagrecki
HeatherMagrecki
00
AWESOME!
Dolphin VIP Swim was AWESOME! Booked through Carnival Cruise Line and took a short ferry ride over (safely masked -
cordoggie
cordoggie
00
Not at all relaxing and not really fun.
Getting organized on the dock and getting to the transfer boats was handled easily. Upon arrival to Blue Lagoon (ab
Lex S
Lex S
00
The best dolphin experience I have been a part of hand's down!
THIS EXPERIENCE WAS AMAZING! This blows the "Discovery Cove" dolphin experience out of the water! Alot better dolph
JoeH811
JoeH811
00
Blue Lagoon Dolphins Are Amazing
What a great experience at Blue Lagoon!!😍😍. I always wanted to swim with Dolphins and my dream came true there. �
Roving603350
Roving603350
00
Amazing excision choice!!
We selected the Royal Dolphin Swim. It was definitely worth the extra $. After the regular swim with 1 dolphin, we
Demone00
Demone00
00
dolphins
Its always a pleasure to see dolphins in their natural habitat then come here to see them contained and trained is
Adrian D
Adrian D
00
Good experiences
Nice people. They helped on learning and get confident. I am so thankful to meet really good people. They will alwa
946katyc
946katyc
00
Amazing holiday experience!
Amazing views and detailed tour with Waldon, who’s very good at his job! Great training, I was extremely nervous an
rutht487
rutht487
00
Safe and fun!
The encounter was so much fun. I learned about dolphins and watched them do flips and tricks. Then we got up close
Underpaid62
Underpaid62
00
It’s very choreographed and controlled, but fun and professional
The dolphins are amazing in being so smart powerful and agile, especially when you are in the water with them. They
Agnieszka M
Agnieszka M
00
Sad visit not for the animal lovers
It was very sad seeing dolphins in the prison and in the same time so close to their free life in the sea. For me i
Bradalaptop
Bradalaptop
00
Nice little island
Not a long tour because the island is small but they did good with what is there to work with. Would have been nice
daveeY1477IN
daveeY1477IN
00
Segway
Awesome way to spend the day. Learn a little history as well. They teach beginners on Segways with patience. It was
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau price starts from $124.65. Discover and book Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau on Tripadvisor

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau on Tripadvisor

Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau is hosted by Dolphin Encounters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Dolphin Encounters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 4h. Discover and book Blue Lagoon Island Beach Day from Nassau on Tripadvisor