St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure provided by Hackshaw's Boat Charters

Reserve Now & Pay Later

St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

Save
Share
View all photos (30)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$160.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Hackshaw Boat Charters
Seraphine Rd, St Lucia
See address & details
  • Pass by Duty Free Pointe Seraphine
You'll end at
Hackshaw Boat Charters
Seraphine Rd, St Lucia
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Hackshaw Boat Charters, Seraphine Rd, St Lucia
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Fishing Licenses
  • Fishing Equipment, Bait, Tackle
  • Beverages
  • Bottled water
  • Light refreshments
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
  • Port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Food
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 5 years
  • Please specify your preferred departure time at booking
  • Dress code is casual, cool, comfortable clothing
  • It is recommended you bring cameras and sun protection
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Hi, at Hackshaws Boats, we are committed to caring for the health and well-being of our employees and customers alike and continue to play a constructive role in supporting local health officials and government leaders. All our Offices, boats, and Equipment are regularly sanitized with the latest techniques and technology, including the use of Electrostatic Cleaning Machines. We will also supply sanitizer and other hand washing products during your time on board with us. Every surface is sanitized regularly so that you can feel as comfortable as possible and truly enjoy your time cruising along our beautiful St. Lucia coastline! For more information on St. Lucia’s COVID-19 policies check out these links: https://www.stlucia.org/en/covid-19/ https://www.covid19response.lc/
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
19Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Ryan B wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Our group of four split our time trolling and jigging. We caught a Blue Marlin trolling. What at fight! it took the three adults about an hour to get the big fish to the boat so the crew could remove the hook. Jason and Robert were awesome. Thanks for the great day and awesome
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure
Responded 25 Feb 2020
HI X1887JKryanb, Thank you for your review, you were on board the Blue Boy, our favorite boat in the fleet! Congrats on your Big Marlin, it gave a strong fight, but you managed to release her, the crew enjoyed their morning out with you as well, if you did get any videos of the fish you can email to us and we will pout up on our Facebook page. Have a safe trip home and stay in touch Chris
Read more
Jeremy176 wrote a review Oct 2019
Stamford, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
Had a great day on the ocean trolling with the Hackshaw crew. I was straight into a fish, the crew were quick to get the lines in and we soon landed a nice tuna. I would definitely go again, there are as always no guarantees when you go out on a boat fishing, but the crew
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Hi Jeremy176, It was great having you on board with us, and we hope you enjoyed your entire stay in St. Lucia, we look forward to your next visit! Chris
Read more
Maggie M wrote a review May 2019
Raleigh, North Carolina46 contributions6 helpful votes
It was our first time deep sea fishing and my husband reeled in a 6 foot marlin with Hackshaw Charters!! Many other boats on the water didn’t catch any fish that day for deep sea fishing. Our crew knew what they were doing and were very friendly. We were offered water, soda,
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Hi maggiet2, Thank you for your great review, we are very glad that you enjoyed yourself with our crew and that you caught that Marlin! The pictures are great! Thank you for mentioning our crew, they really do their best to put everyone onto a fish! We hope you join us out on your next trip to St. Lucia, and you can follow us on Facebook for updates, thank you, Chris
Read more
Ken L wrote a review Feb 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Basically we trolled around for 3 1/2 hours and didn't get so much as a bite. I understand that when fishing there are absolutely no guarantees. But what was disheartening was when one of the crew said that MOST OF THE TIME these "fishing" excursions end up just the way ours
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hackshaw Boats S, General Manager at St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure
Responded 20 Feb 2019
Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy yourself out with us on your group half day sports fishing trip. Since this was your first-time sports fishing, I hope as you continue to explore new destinations and become more experienced, that in time, you will then understand that with fishing, in any destination there is never a guarantee. I do wish we were charging "$800 to $1000" for these trips, however, in reality, we offer the group half day fishing at a very reasonable per head rate, which is great for clients who want to try out the sport, or even the professional who would just rather not pay for a private charter. As you mentioned, It is always a great way also to mingle with the other guests in the beautiful Caribbean Sea and hopefully share the lifetime experience of catching one of the large fish in our waters. Thank you for complimenting our crew Jason and Robert ( not Roberto), they along with the rest of our wonderful St. Lucian people speak very good English, I guess as you travel more and broaden your mind, you will better understand the difference between a language and an accent! Also, I can say with the utmost of certainty, none of our great crew will ever say not catching fish happens most of the time, as this is just not true. Again we are sorry you did not enjoy yourself, but do hope, in time you are able to become a more knowledgeable fisherman. We hope you enjoyed your cruise on the Carnival Fascination, Chris
Read more
jdowns8953 wrote a review Dec 2018
Peoria, Illinois32 contributions6 helpful votes
Not much luck that day other than some Barracuda. But --- What a great day on the water. Captain and Mate were great. Boat is comfortable and well kept. Beer was cold and the company was good too. For 8 people on the boat the price is a steal. The best recommendation I
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from hackshawboatc, General Manager at St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Hi Joe D, Thank you for your review and we arevery glad you enjoyed yourself out with us. Thank you for complimenting the crew, they really appreciate it! We look fiorward to yoiur next visity to St. Luciu and having you on boatrd with us again, Chris
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hackshaw's Boat Charters
j0hnchesterj
00
Awesome
Witnessing the dolphins up close and learning about the different species. Also, the crew was very friendly and wel
Read more
agnessavenok
00
Birthday Bash!
Hackshaw did it again! We celebrated our wedding party on the gorgeous Lady Anne catamaran and this time around, a
Read more
Global145156
00
Party Central!
A-1 are these partyers! Sorry, I'm cheating, but I don't know where else to put this comment: I never took a tour w
Read more
BrianFalk
00
Nothing less than PERFECT!
We were a family of 13 chartering the amazing Lady Anne for a full day private tour. Although this is a more expens
Read more
Cruiser54482075340
00
First Class Experience
Our family of five, plus our children's nanny, booked a one-week Caribbean cruise. We had excursions set up for mo
Read more
Jimmy T
00
Private Charter
My friends and I got a private charter for us 3 for when we visited St. Lucia. We arrived off of a cruise ship so g
Read more
brimanny2020
00
Whales and Dolphins
Great ride! For those who are seasick, take Gravol as the sea is topsy-turvy going out to locate dolphins and whal
Read more
samueltD2027SS
00
Awesome
Was chill and relaxed enjoyed the atmosphere and was very well taken care.will definitely do it again
Read more
tembercadette
00
So much fun!
It was such an amazing experience. The crew was polite and informed and the catamaran itself was in amazing shape.
Read more
mvc_787
00
Breathtaking
Chris, the captain was extremely friendly. The experience with Hackshaw Boat Charter was amazing that I'm already l
Read more
Denise D
00
St. Lucia private charter
Beautiful boat, friendly crew, wonderful cruise! It was a wonderful way to see the Pitons and we stopped at Sugar
Read more
CJDev
00
Wonderful excursion.
This was a wonderful excursion. The crew was amazing. Very kind and experienced. I don’t care for sugar beach that
Read more
mariee922
00
Great time had by all!
We had a wonderful time with the crew on the Lady Anne. We did a 1/2 day private tour to the Pitons. It was really.
Read more
gasmanmick
00
Boat trip
Ok so no dolphins or whales but kids loved flying fish and it was a nice trip down the coast and around the lovely
Read more
mustlovebooks85
00
This is the tour to book!
This was the best private charter we have taken. We booked Lady Anne for our family of 6 and nanny for the day. We
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: language_english_ffffe66c
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

frequently_bought_together

St Lucia Champagne Sunset Cruise
from $75.00*
Popular: Booked by 547 travellers!
Sunset Cruise in St Lucia
from $92.31*
Popular: Booked by 110 travellers!

tags_category_tag_4wd_atv_and_off_road_tours_apc_2

Wet and Wild Experience Saint Lucia
from $280.00*
Popular: Booked by 127 travellers!
ATV Tour in St Lucia
from $107.50*
Popular: Booked by 453 travellers!