We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Negril
Post
Inbox
Search

YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$108.73
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Begin your tour with an early morning pickup from your Negril hotel and relax on the journey to Jamaica’s South Coast. Along the way, enjoy spectacular views as you climb through the mountains and learn more about local life in Jamaica as you drive through rural villages and lush farmlands.

    The first stop of the day is at YS Falls, a dramatic seven-tiered waterfall in the heart of the rainforest. Hop aboard a jitney (shared bus) pulled by a tractor for a short, thrilling ride through the forest, then enjoy some free time to explore the natural wonder. Perhaps dive in to swim beneath the falls, swing on the Tarzan rope, or get your adrenaline pumping on the zipline canopy (extra cost).

    Continue to the Black River, where you’ll enjoy a typical Jamaican lunch (included) at the Riverside Dock restaurant, then head down to the riverbank to begin your cruise. Set sail aboard a pontoon boat for an hour-long cruise along the river, and look out for wildlife such as crocodiles, eagles, and egrets as you cruise downstream.

    On return to the dock, your driver will be waiting to take you back to Negril. Your tour ends with drop-off at your hotel.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    We pick up from most Negril hotels and other accommodations. You must contact your local supplier at the number provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to confirm your hotel or central pick up point.
    Departure Time
    8:00 AM
    Duration
    8h
    Return Details
    Returns to the original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan/bus
    • Professional driver/guide
    • Lunch
    • Admissions
    • Entry/Admission - YS Falls
    • Entry/Admission - Black River
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
    • Zipline Canopy
    • River Tubing
    • Souvenir photos
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Infant meals not included
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Dress code is casual
    • Stroller accessible
    • Infant seats available
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Limited number of infant seats available
    • Limited number of wheelchair accessible transportation available
    • You MUST contact your local supplier by email, phone, text or whatsApp to reconfirm your tour at least 24 hours before the scheduled tour
    • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
    • Due to the nature of this tour and the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
    • Minimum numbers apply (minimum 6 persons). There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there’s not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
    • If you will not be arriving at your destination within the specified reconfirmation period, please reconfirm with the local service provider prior to travel, or upon arrival at your destination. Please note that departure times and locations may vary slightly.
    • Please note: entrance tickets and transport included. This voucher will not be accepted if presented directly at the venue.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    19Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 9
    • 5
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    We went to Black River Safari first, which was excellent. I learned how to tell a red mangrove from a white, what happens when the swamp spontaneously combusts, and how to get a crocodile to come to you (a hearty "Ko-ko-ko-ko-ko!"). This was all perfectly comfortable and safe
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
    Responded 1 week ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and giving us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We sincerely apologize for the discomfort your felt while been on tour with us to the YS Falls. We will make every effort to have the operators of the attraction look into to the particular area along with other such areas that you mentioned to see if there is a way that it can be done to make it easier for everyone to traverse. We can tell by your expression that you had a wonderful time at the attraction. We readily invite you to come back and enjoy when next you decide to travel. Once again, we are honored to have your company and we look forward to seeing you! Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
    Read more
    Our trip was cancelled, and we were send this message at 4.24pm!! the afternoon before, due to not having the required participants. So big disappointment. Luckily we found someone else to take us!
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
    Responded 5 weeks ago
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We sincerely do apologize for the cancellation. It is not our intention to cancel trips but unfortunately if we are below the minimum number of persons we will ask you to reschedule, do another activity or do an upgrade. It is customary for us to get last minute bookings. In this case we were communicating with other persons who wanted to do the same trip - that would take us up to the minimum. Eventually they decided to do another activity. We sent you the notification asking you if you could do the upgrade as soon as we realized that the "Shared" trip wasn't going out. Unfortunately you could not. We look forward to having you back when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
    Read more
    +7
    We had THE BEST time on this excursion. Junior was our driver, and he was awesome! Showed up early to pick us up, was totally laid back (no super strict itenerary), entertained us with his stories and guided us through Jamaican history. The falls were quite breathtaking. Upon
    Read more
    Response from SNLJamaicanToursLtd, Manager at YS Falls plus Black River Safari from Negril
    Responded 16 Jun 2019
    Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We know you have choices! Thanks for choosing SNL Jamaican Tours! We are grateful that you took the time out to write about your experiences with us. We will be sure to tell Junior about the wonderful time you had with him. Thanks for booking and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Lindsay M. Manager
    Read more
    Loved the YS Falls, so refreshing! you can swim, jump or just chill by the falls. The site is very nice! For the Black River Safari tour we did get to see some crocodiles which was super cool and some nice birds as well. The boat ride is enjoyable, it lasted for about 50
    Read more
    We had a nice time on the excursion itself- other reviews detail how well set up the YS Falls area is and how amusing the Black River boat drivers are. However, our day had a huge damper in the form of the driver, Sinclair. We were a small group, just the two of us plus an older
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071