We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$160.00
Date
1 traveller
What to Expect
From 10am-05pm you can enjoy the Dutch 'sloep' for a full day of cruising along the beautiful coastline of Bonaire. No previous experience or license is required so you're the captain for the day. Bring a total of 6 friends/colleagues or whomever is invited on your private boat.The boat can be picked up at at the Plaza Beach Resort marina where you will receive instructions from the manager on duty. From there on you're ready to drive the boat yourself to wherever you would like to go. Whether you are looking to calmly cruise along the coastline or explore new spots on Bonaire, the choice is up to you.If you're passionate about the sea (marine life) and want to enjoy Bonaire to the fullest, this self guided/drive yourself boat tour is one not to be missed.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Blue Bay Bonaire, J.A. Abraham Boulevard 80, Bonaire, Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
Departure Time
10:00 AM
Duration
7h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • All legal taxes, fees, fuel and handling charges
  • Orientation and safety overview
  • Insulated coolbox, bring your own ice
  • Personal floatation devices for everyone on board
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Boat is not suited for scuba diving
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Bring your Nature Fee tag or purchase a Marine Park pass with us for $10,-.
  • Credit card deposit USD 500 (required at the start of the rental)
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Minium age driving the boat is 21 years and older
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
4Reviews0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
We’ve sailed with Blue Bay Bonaire before and now it was the first time we had an Sloep experience. Very nice to experience the Dutch sloep with the views of the gorgeous Bonaire. We were lucky to have a tour with just our family. It was really nice to have a cover above our
Read more
They double-booked on our day and wouldn't give us a refund, even though we'd made the reservation 5 mos earlier. They ended up making us take the boat out on another day and on that day, the seas were way too rough. We only had the boat in for 30 minutes because it was so
Read more
Response from Bluebaybonaire W, Owner at Original Dutch 'Sloep' rental
Responded 5 Apr 2019
Hi, sorry to hear you are not telling the right story. Yes, you did book for a specific day, Saturday march 16th, but then you requested yourself for an other one, Sunday march 17rth so we changed it for you. But then you wanted the old date again but that was not possible any more so you needed to keep it on the other day. Then you showed up very late for the rental but that is on your own decission. The rental starts at 10am but you came late yourself and went out at 11am. for the weather if it was really to windy we never leave people go out. All our other boats went out as well and there were no problems or complains. And we did spook on the phone together and I did send you an email with the changing date!
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071